Baby on the brain

November 6, 2012 § 1 Comment

Well…the hubs and I are officially in week 18 of the pregnancy and so clearly, baby has been on the brain.  My tummy is getting big!  It’s bigger than anyone’s I know when they were at week 18.  Let’s be real, I was a little worried…but doc said all is good and I just carry out front.  Hmm…I wonder if I will be one of those women with the super duper huuuuge bellies.  I’m kinda thinkin that will be the case.  Bring it on!

I went to the store the other week to check out the “congrats on your baby”/”you’re having a baby” type cards and didn’t see anything that really stood out or screamed “buy me!”.  What in the world?  So, in honor of our little one on the way, and of ALL the little ones that I’ve seen many of my friends gleefully posting about on Facebook, we created an adorably whimsical baby card of a stork carrying a “special delivery”.  I love how the text is all hand written and almost child-like and of course…the stork is pretty adorable too!  On our site you can pick either a pink bag or a blue bag…but I’m thinking we may need to add a neutral green bag for all those who won’t find out the sex of their little one (Like us!  We’re holding out til the end!).  Should I send myself the card?  😛

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Baby on the brain

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby on the brain at For The Love of Press.

meta

