Happy Monday- here’s a treat for the eyes

October 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

I love the look of hand lettering and have seen some beautiful hand-lettered work lately.

It’s beautiful, simple, and whimsical…and I adore it!

For The Love of Press will be offering hand-lettered designs – coming soon!

As Lindsay commented below this post, we should be promoting “healthy”, not “skinny”.  I just wanted to add into this post that I don’t agree with the message the poster below is sending to girls…but I do sooo love the illustration and style of the typography.  Guess I get a little distracted by the look, I don’t even realize what it’s saying!

The one directly above is by Mary Kate McDevitt- you should go check her out!.  I just absolutely LOVE love her work!!

1. The Sweetest Occasion  2. We Love Typography  3. We Love Typography  4. Woodpigeon  5. We Love Typography  6. Terrain  7. Mary Kate McDevitt

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Happy Monday- here’s a treat for the eyes

  • Lindsay says:

    Love the latest post except the pro anorexia saying from kate moss “nothing tastes as good as skinny feels”- we should promote healthy but not skinny and I think it sends a sad message to girls everywhere.

    • Lindsay-
      Thank you! I agree with you and think that saying is definitely not sending the right message. Actually, I was so focused on the cool typography and illustration style, I didn’t even pay attention to what the sign said! Oops. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Monday- here’s a treat for the eyes at For The Love of Press.

meta

