Finding inspiration

October 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am always keeping my eyes open everywhere I go (online too!), finding inspiration in just about everything around me.  I think it would be cool to sort of track the things that inspire me on the blog.  I keep adding to my list of future designs and ideas and it’s growing long!  The blog is a good place for me to keep some of those ideas…and to give my one or two readers a taste of what I’d like to offer in the shop in the future.

I found these really cool vintage educational charts online.  I love them!  They were illustrated in the 50’s and 60’s, but are still being printed today, using the same methods.

Aren’t they marvelous!?  I’m really digging the idea of doing a Northwest botanical series.  Maybe a “field guide”-esque set of plants, and another of animals, that you might encounter in our gorgeous neck of the woods.

Source: The Evolution Store

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finding inspiration at For The Love of Press.

meta

